top of page

Scout Bucks

I have an incentive program that has worked quite nicely for my large multi-level troop. We use Scouts Bucks! I will put the clip art of it in the files section. I printed 1's, 5's, 10's, 20's each on a different color paper.

I sit at a table by the door when girls are arriving to meeting. When a girl comes to me when she enters meeting I give her scout bucks.

Here is my 'payment schedule':

Check in with me upon arrival $1

Arrive 5 minutes early $5

Wearing your vest/sash/tunic & closed shoes $10

AND when we are having a ceremony, for wearing white top, tan bottoms $20

I bought a pack of 3x4 inch zip baggies from the jewelry dept. At the beginning of the year I pin a baggie with a large safety pin to the inside of her vest. I pin it through only one layer of the baggie above the zip so she can zip and unzip to add money. I hand her the money she gets for that day and she is responsible to keep track of her $ in her baggie.

At our end of year lock-in we have a scout bucks auction where girls 'bid' with their fake money to buy little items, toys, GS things, stuffies, etc. Most have been donated to the troop along with leftover cookie prizes that were not claimed by someone who left before the end of year.

Our girls have a great time with it and I always make sure to have MANY items so everyone goes home with something.


Recent Posts
bottom of page