top of page

The Parent Payment binder

In my large multi-level troop it is hard for me to take papers and payments from the 36 families we serve and still run meeting. So I came up with a parent binder.

As large as our troop is I have 3 of these binders. 1. girls 1st-6th grade, 2. girls 7th-10th grade, 3. sisters both in our troop. They sit on a table near the door of our meeting location with pens and the events binder (posting about this tomorrow).

Each girls has a sleeve with her name on a tab (sisters share a sleeve). This is followed by a record sheet where I record what they owe for and what they have paid. This sheet is similar to a checkbook register. The grade binders also have dividers by grade.

Parents come in with forms or payments and slide them into her sleeve. I also have a little payment slip/receipt I made up for them to indicate what they are paying for.

When I get home after meetings I go through the binders and remove anything they have added. I indicate any payments on the sheet following the sleeve, sign the receipt they filled out and put it back in the sleeve.

Monthly dues are put on the sheet before the first meeting of each month. When a parent has signed her daughter up to attend an event, that is also added to the sheet to indicate they owe for that.

There is a file in the files tab with this sheet example.


Recent Posts
bottom of page